top of page
Back to Committees

Board of Commissioners

Tri-County is directed by a board of 19 commissioners representing Clinton, Eaton, and Ingham counties, the City of Lansing, the region's other largest population municipalities, area road and transit agencies, and the Michigan Department of Transportation. They come together to resolve problems and guide development of the Greater Lansing area with a regional perspective, looking past county and municipal boundaries for the greatest good of our region’s citizens.

The highest elected official of each county and the City of Lansing serve on the Commission as ex officio members. Tri-County commissioners are elected and appointed officials from the public and private sectors and are appointed to serve on the Board of Commissioners by their member organizations or municipalities. At the beginning of each year, the Board elects officers and appoints commissioners to Tri-County's committees. Other elected officials, citizens, and community leaders share their expertise with the Board by serving on advisory committees and technical groups.

Full Board meetings are generally held on the 4th Wednesday of the month, unless otherwise noted in the calendar.

bottom of page